Mister M presents
Busan Subway

Busan Metro Museum

The Busan Metro (Korean: 부산 도시철도; Hanja: 釜山都市鐵道; RR: Busan dosicheoldo) is the urban rail system operated by the Busan Transportation Corporation of Busan, South Korea. The metro network first opened in 1985 with seventeen stations. The Metro itself consists of 4 numbered lines, covering 116.5 kilometres (72.4 mi) of route and serving 114 stations. Including the BGL and the Donghae Line, the network covers 168.4 kilometres (104.6 mi) of route and serving 150 stations)

All directional signs on the Busan Metro are written in both Korean and English, and the voice announcement in the trains indicating the upcoming station, possible line transfer and exiting side are all spoken in Korean, followed by English. Announcements at stations for arriving trains are in Korean, followed by English, then Japanese and Mandarin. All stations are numbered and the first numeral of the number is the same as the line number, e.g. station 123 is on line 1.

The Metro map includes information on which station, and which numbered exit from that station, to use for main attractions. Photography in the Busan Metro is permitted.

Busan Metro Line 1 (1호선) is the north-south route. It is 39.8-kilometre (24.7 mi) long with 40 stations. The line uses trains that have eight cars each. The total construction cost was 975.1 billion won.

Plans for this line were made in 1979. Two years later, in 1981, construction began on the first phase, between Nopo-Dong (now Nopo) and Beomnaegol, which was finished in July 1985. This stretch was 16.2-kilometre (10.1 mi) long.


MAPLINE routes

Busan metro stretches across all corners of the city, suburbs
and the satellite cities of your destination.

Busan (previously transliterated as Busan) is the second largest city in South Korea and an important seaport at the southern tip of the peninsula.
The main plans for the Busan metro were drawn up in 1979, and in 1981, construction began on Line 1, leading from north to south. It opened in four phases between 1985 and 1994. Now it has a total length of 32.5 km with 34 stations. Construction of Line 2 began in 1991, the 22 km western section was commissioned in 1999 (21 stations), and the central section between Seomyeong and Geumnyeongsan was opened on August 8, 2001. A year later, it reached its eastern terminus in the Changsan area.

Busan Metro, Nampudong Station and Busan Railway Station. Busan, subway, Nampudong, Busan station, South Korea.